Mystery House



No Pattern Too Easy, No Mistake Too Dumb


The Alien dishtowel is blocking as we speak.  I should have done this weeks ago, but I don’t always get around to these things.  Of course, until I’d gotten it soaking wet and pinned to the ironing board, I didn’t notice that I’d made a mistake.  A truly dorky one, too.

See that, on the righthand edge?  Where it’s supposed to be garter stitch?  I managed to sneak a row of stockinette in there.  A mistake this boneheaded is a dead giveaway that a nice summer evening, a chair on the deck and a margarita were involved.  Possibly two margaritas.

I can’t explain why I didn’t notice it.  But at this point, the boo-boo’s staying where it is.  After all, it’s a dishtowel.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amy says:

    Besides, I’ve heard rumors that it angers the gods if our projects are too perfect. So now you’re safe from godly revenge.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Amy says:

    Besides, I’ve heard rumors that it angers the gods if our projects are too perfect. So now you’re safe from godly revenge.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. * olga says:

    And why my dear, not that I would question your all knowing wisdom, are you blocking a towel that will get wet anyway in use???Hmm?

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  4. * bezzie says:

    Very cool! I like that it’s even “alien green” colored.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  5. * bezzie says:

    Very cool! I like that it’s even “alien green” colored.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  6. * Connie says:

    Don’t you just hate it when that happens? It is really cute though and I hope you enjoyed the margarita when you were knitting it!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  7. * Connie says:

    Don’t you just hate it when that happens? It is really cute though and I hope you enjoyed the margarita when you were knitting it!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  8. * Connie says:

    Don’t you just hate it when that happens? It is really cute though and I hope you enjoyed the margarita when you were knitting it!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  9. * Connie says:

    Don’t you just hate it when that happens? It is really cute though and I hope you enjoyed the margarita when you were knitting it!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  10. * Jeanne says:

    You’ll never notice it, and it was probably worth suffering through a nice summer evening, a chair on the deck and a margarita for.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  11. * Jeanne says:

    You’ll never notice it, and it was probably worth suffering through a nice summer evening, a chair on the deck and a margarita for.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  12. * bellamoden says:

    I can’t see the mistake… I think you’re safe! And besides? Dude! Aliens!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  13. * bellamoden says:

    I can’t see the mistake… I think you’re safe! And besides? Dude! Aliens!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  14. * kmkat says:

    Don’t feel bad. I could use this post’s title as a motto…

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  15. * cursingmama says:

    I swear if you hadn’t told me exactly what to look for & where to look for it – I wouldn’t have noticed it. If I had made the same mistake it would’ve eaten holes through my eyeballs.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  16. * Kitt says:

    No one will ever notice a little booboo like that! Great towel! I think it’s kind of ironic that you have to block it.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  17. * Kitt says:

    No one will ever notice a little booboo like that! Great towel! I think it’s kind of ironic that you have to block it.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  18. * Chris says:

    Whoops! I didn’t really see it until you mentioned it, if that helps.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  19. * Chris says:

    Whoops! I didn’t really see it until you mentioned it, if that helps.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

