Mystery House



FOs!

I was in a mood to finish things this weekend and swore I’d get at least one thing off the needles.  Shocking, I know–me, finishing stuff.  What’s even more shocking is that I finished two pieces.

That unblocked heap of yellow and orange is the Lace Scarf with Striped Border from Victorian Lace Today, in merino sock yarn from Lulu’s Yarns.  Good yardage on her skeins–it only took one, and I had quite a bit left.  I couldn’t block it this weekend because I need to buy more pins and also cobble together a large enough surface.  Too long for the ironing board, alas.

When I was about halfway through My So Called Scarf, I decided to put some fancy touches on the ends.  What sort, I wasn’t exactly sure.  Now that it’s done, I’m not so sure it needs doodads.  The M.E. says no, and I think I agree, at least at the moment.  I used Malabrigo worsted for this pattern, in Sunset.  I wasn’t happy with my cast off edge–too loose and wonky–and took it out three times.  Finally, I had to go down a needle size to make it come out right.

In the “Not Finished But Moving Fast” category, this is how far a car trip got me on my I Need Pink Socks.  If it doesn’t seem like much, that’s because I did some of the driving.

Spiraling Sock #2.  I am sooo close!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Connie says:

    Your scarves look beautiful! I have some malabrigo and have been looking at that pattern but am looking at something else. Your socks look great too! I love your manacure!

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  2. * Connie says:

    Your scarves look beautiful! I have some malabrigo and have been looking at that pattern but am looking at something else. Your socks look great too! I love your manacure!

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  3. * Amy says:

    Good grief! That’s way too much accomplishment! But beautiful work.

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  4. * Chris says:

    Obviously you need sunshine in your life, too – those scarves will certainly provide it!! 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  5. * Chris says:

    Obviously you need sunshine in your life, too – those scarves will certainly provide it!! 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  6. * Chris says:

    Obviously you need sunshine in your life, too – those scarves will certainly provide it!! 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  7. * Deb says:

    Wow – how’s you get all that – and the Greek salad – done while I was gone?!

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  8. * bellamoden says:

    Accomplishmentriffic, you are! Gorgeous stuff. Even if they’re a little, well, citrus. 😉

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  9. * bellamoden says:

    Accomplishmentriffic, you are! Gorgeous stuff. Even if they’re a little, well, citrus. 😉

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  10. * bellamoden says:

    Accomplishmentriffic, you are! Gorgeous stuff. Even if they’re a little, well, citrus. 😉

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  11. * Jeanne says:

    *sigh* I’m the only who is not going to finish my Spiraling Socks before the end of August. I love the scarves. Those will be the perfect thing for dreary winter days.

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  12. * cursingmama says:

    I’m miffed that my pink trekking isn’t knitting up as nice as yours – (totally user error) – and now I’m drooling over the my so called scarf!

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  13. * cursingmama says:

    I’m miffed that my pink trekking isn’t knitting up as nice as yours – (totally user error) – and now I’m drooling over the my so called scarf!

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  14. * olga says:

    OOOh, mama! You are cruising with the FO’s now!!! I lost out on Aug. but just you wait! I’m soooo doing the Sept. sock!

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  15. * olga says:

    OOOh, mama! You are cruising with the FO’s now!!! I lost out on Aug. but just you wait! I’m soooo doing the Sept. sock!

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  16. Love the so-called scarf, it looks yummy!

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  17. Love the so-called scarf, it looks yummy!

    Posted 9 years, 12 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

