Mystery House



Very Little to Report

It was a busy weekend, in the nonknitting sense of the word “busy,” and this week is going to be One of Those.  Yes, I know this already even though it’s only Monday.

Knitting continues on my second Spiraling Sock.  Dr. Evil was determined to be in the photo today.

Forgot about this, didn’t you?  My lace scarf hasn’t made an appearance for quite awhile, even though I’ve been working on it on and off.  For ages it was in that peculiar middle state of being where no matter how much I knit, it didn’t get any longer.  Now it’s almost done.  I’m about a third of the way through the final border.

Musing about starting another sock.  Which yarn?

Dr. Evil wanted me to take another picture.  Moments after he sat here looking like a very good and adorable dog, he went outside and rolled in something so foul that he had to have an immediate bath.  One of Those Weeks, I’m telling you.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Olga says:

    I like the pinkish brown yarn, looks Niiiice. Want to hear something funnie?!I thought Dr. Evil was your HUMAN child!!!! My bad. Ha ha ha, puts a whole diffrent twist on the stories you told about him, like with the bat! Unless he was human and was naughty and the house of Mystery is punishing him!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Chris says:

    I have both of those colorways – although, as you know the Meilenweit’s already been knitted. Knit the Meilenweit! Perfect Project Spectrum colors. And the striping is a delight to watch unfold.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Chris says:

    I have both of those colorways – although, as you know the Meilenweit’s already been knitted. Knit the Meilenweit! Perfect Project Spectrum colors. And the striping is a delight to watch unfold.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Frarochvia says:

    I’m glad I’m catchen-only. Hahaha. And knit…. the pinky browny one. Yep.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Frarochvia says:

    I’m glad I’m catchen-only. Hahaha. And knit…. the pinky browny one. Yep.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Jeanne says:

    See…that’s why I don’t have a dog. Why do they insist on finding the only truly smelly thing in a 5 mile radius and rolling in it. I think you should knit the red/brown/orange trekking? is it?

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  7. * kmkat says:

    I’m a big fan of deep intense colors, so I’d go with the yarn on the left. On the other hand (besides different fingers!) the pastel pink and brown one reminds me of ice cream, so it would be fun, too.
    Yeah, I’m a big help.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  8. * kmkat says:

    I’m a big fan of deep intense colors, so I’d go with the yarn on the left. On the other hand (besides different fingers!) the pastel pink and brown one reminds me of ice cream, so it would be fun, too.
    Yeah, I’m a big help.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  9. * Deb says:

    “But mom, I didn’t think it was smelly!”

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  10. * Connie says:

    But what about the Serpentine? 🙂 Which sock pattern are you choosing to knit? There must be alot of critters moving about right now because our dog has found some interesting smells to roll around in too.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  11. * Connie says:

    But what about the Serpentine? 🙂 Which sock pattern are you choosing to knit? There must be alot of critters moving about right now because our dog has found some interesting smells to roll around in too.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

