Mystery House



Fastest Socks in the West

Am I just getting quicker at making socks, or is this the fastest pattern ever?

I’m nearly done with the gusset.  For some reason, my Sockamania Spiraling Sock is going faster than plain old stockinette socks.  I can’t explain this, but I like it.  I’m in need of fast, easy projects right now, and I couldn’t be happier with this pattern.

Okay, I know.  At least one person is already done with the August socks.  I’m not that fast.  I have other things to do besides knit (shocking as that is), and I don’t care if people are ahead of me.  I’m not into knitting races.

As you can see if you look past the sock to what it’s sitting on, work is coming first right now.  My brains have turned to mush, weeds are taking over the yard, and I’m afraid to look at the kitchen.  Unless those dratted elves showed up last night to take care of business, well, Cocina Mystery not a pretty place.  But I’m being consumed by that innocent-looking stack of papers under the sock.  Believe me, it’s only pretending to be innocent, which is why I’m so grateful to have a fast, easy, fun pattern to knit.  At times like this–uh oh.

Yes, master.  I’m coming.  I was just talking to these nice people who wanted to see my sock.  My apologies.  I know more work needs to be done.  I know I should have gotten out of bed at 3:00 a.m. to write down those notes for you.  Please, please, I promise I–

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Deb says:

    So lovely – plus the color is very pretty! I miss all you guys – but I’m surviving the invasion!

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Deb says:

    So lovely – plus the color is very pretty! I miss all you guys – but I’m surviving the invasion!

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Jeanne says:

    Did you cast on the 66 stitches the pattern called for, or did you add more stitches? 66 seems like it might be a bit small…Are they stretchy?

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  4. * bezzie says:

    Maybe because the spirals are more interesting than plain old st st but yet not too overly complicated? Regardless it’s looking good!

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Olga says:

    Oh good! Since your knitting yours up so fast, how’s about doing mine? Heh

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Olga says:

    Oh good! Since your knitting yours up so fast, how’s about doing mine? Heh

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Connie says:

    Your socks look great! I have only worked on the ribbing so far – those darn serpentines keep calling me back…

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Connie says:

    Your socks look great! I have only worked on the ribbing so far – those darn serpentines keep calling me back…

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  9. * Connie says:

    Your socks look great! I have only worked on the ribbing so far – those darn serpentines keep calling me back…

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  10. * Frarochvia says:

    Boy is your sock looking good! I uh, should knit on mine.

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  11. * Chris says:

    I couldn’t believe someone was done SO FAST. I have started my 2nd sock, although I made a silly error with where I started it in the color repeat and had to rip out my 1.5″ of sock and start over last night.

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  12. * Chris says:

    I couldn’t believe someone was done SO FAST. I have started my 2nd sock, although I made a silly error with where I started it in the color repeat and had to rip out my 1.5″ of sock and start over last night.

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  13. * Chris says:

    I couldn’t believe someone was done SO FAST. I have started my 2nd sock, although I made a silly error with where I started it in the color repeat and had to rip out my 1.5″ of sock and start over last night.

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

