Mystery House



Needles

Bellamoden is showing off her needles today and wants to see everybody else’s.

I’m going along with this even though mine are not arranged as nicely as hers.  When I went to photograph them I realized that not only are my needles stashed in two separate rooms, but so many of them are tied up with UFOs and WIPs that I’ve actually run out of a few sizes.


This is the main stash, high on a bookshelf in a room that’s currently Unattractive & Precarious Storage.  When this room is miraculously transformed (it’s on the Big Project List!) my needles will have a better home that’s more a part of the general decor.  (The pink pots are a hint.)


This is the satellite stash, which recently sprouted in my office on the windowledge with my cacti.  (These things happen.)  You’ll notice there are quite a few new ones which haven’t migrated out of their packages yet.  I just bought the oddball sizes, like 2.5mm.  Also in my office is a zippered case which holds a set of nice, long Susan Bates Quicksilver straight needles.  Half of these needles are currently out on assignment.  And my circulars?  Might as well dip your toe in a pool full of octopi as deal with that mess.

Looking through one’s stash tends to spawn projects, which is why it’s often safer to leave things where they are and not go photographing them.  But now that I have, well, a project is turning over in my mind.  More needles…prettier display…more needles…..

Ahem, excuse me.  Plans in progress.  In the meantime, let’s see your needles.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Connie says:

    I love your pink pottery! I use mostly circulars – not very pretty to photograph…

    Posted 10 years ago
  2. * Chris says:

    Those look pretty organized to me! My straights are purely decorative, but are buried under clutter!

    Posted 10 years ago
  3. * Chris says:

    Those look pretty organized to me! My straights are purely decorative, but are buried under clutter!

    Posted 10 years ago
  4. * Kitt says:

    Gosh, my few sets are buried in my knitting bag, which is buried in my closet, which is buried in boxes. I have been a Very Bad Knitter lately. A Non-Knitter, even. *sigh*
    Can’t wait to see your reno!

    Posted 10 years ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

