Mystery House



Monday’s Progress Report on Tuesday


Almost done with the gusset on my Sockamania sock.  Note that this is–still–the first sock.  Something tells me that I’m not too likely to be done with both of them on time, on time being in approximately eight days.

However, I’m liking the pattern better as I go along.  I just wasn’t in a cable mood when I started, but I’m in more of one now.  The sock also seems to be fitting fairly well, which surprises me.  I haven’t modified it at all.  Very mysterious.

That funny little thing crouching over my keyboard is the heel of the M.E.’s sock–the second sock.  This will be done in no time, I expect.  I only stopped working on it last night because the light wasn’t quite good enough to pick up the gusset stitches with such a dark yarn.

Still love this denim blue Trekking, in fact I just bought another skein to make a pair of socks for myself.  I suppose that gives us the opportunity to be nauseatingly matchy–but we won’t.  The chances of our ever wearing the same socks at the same time are exceedingly slim.  We’re just not matchy folks.  Not like the couple we saw out at a restaurant this weekend–oh, it was a crime.  He had on a loud red Hawaiian shirt.  That was bad enough, but her dress was made from the same damn fabric.  Nope, we’re not wearing these socks at the same time.  I’ll make sure to put on pink ones or something, when the M.E. wears his.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Connie says:

    Your socks look great! I was almost done with the gusset yesterday and then I looked down and saw that I screwed up the left most cable again! I ripped out at least 2 pattern repeats. I do not think that I am going to finish either 😦 Sometimes Peter and I will arrive somewhere and discover that we put on similar colored shorts and shirts – I make a point of us changing if we are still at home but sometimes we either meet there or are rushing out the door and not noticing – not good.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Deb says:

    They were not?? In a public restaurant? Were they 6-month old twins?

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Deb says:

    They were not?? In a public restaurant? Were they 6-month old twins?

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Chris says:

    I’m too stunned by the Hawaiian matchy-matchy thing to make any intelligent knitting comments… I would’ve been incapacitated with laughter!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Chris says:

    I’m too stunned by the Hawaiian matchy-matchy thing to make any intelligent knitting comments… I would’ve been incapacitated with laughter!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Chris says:

    I’m too stunned by the Hawaiian matchy-matchy thing to make any intelligent knitting comments… I would’ve been incapacitated with laughter!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Chris says:

    I’m too stunned by the Hawaiian matchy-matchy thing to make any intelligent knitting comments… I would’ve been incapacitated with laughter!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  8. * kmkat says:

    We saw a group of Asian tourists once in Hawaii. Every single couple was dressed alike, just like your couple. Oh, to have had a spy camera at that moment to secretly take a photo.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  9. * kmkat says:

    We saw a group of Asian tourists once in Hawaii. Every single couple was dressed alike, just like your couple. Oh, to have had a spy camera at that moment to secretly take a photo.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

