Mystery House



A Small Progress Report


The lace scarf grows.  I have quite a distance yet to go with this piece, but it’s still fun so I don’t care.  This is about as mindless as lace can be, and I find that mindless projects are exactly what I need during times when I have many other things in play that demand a lot of mental energy and creativity.  And this is definitely one of those times.  So pooh-pooh my easy lace if you wish, but it’s making me happy.

The second sock for Mom is underway.  Amazing, isn’t it, how a sock at this stage looks like just about every other sock at this stage?  I do like the Lorna’s Laces.  It’s very teensy, but knits up into a nice, smooth fabric.

I’ve also made ever-so-small progress on My So Called Scarf, but I’m not bothering with a picture because it looks about the same as it did the last time I photographed it.  The cupcakes are stalled, as is the Basic Hound Hoodie.  The i-cord hat has been stalled as is overdue for an infusion of energy and work and, um, finishing it.  All other UFOs are firmly maintaining their UFO status.  I did at least think about a couple of them, though.  Does that count?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Deb says:

    Yes, thinking about them counts. All that mental energy worrying about who knows about them, what will happen to them, do they feel bad, etc. If we could just bundle that energy into working on the darn things….

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Chris says:

    Thinking about them totally counts! I like easy lace, so far be it from me to give you grief!

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

