Mystery House



A Girl Can’t Knit in a Circle All the Time

Sometimes, I have a need to go back and forth.  With big needles.  I’ve also been itching to knit some lace.  Those factors conspired to make me cast on something new this weekend.

This pattern is incredibly simple, but I chose it because the yarn isn’t.  It’s gorgeous handpainted merino by Lulu (sock yarn, actually–lots of yardage on her skeins) and yarn like this deserves to be the only one on stage.

The pattern is the Striped Scarf from Victorian Lace Today.  If there’s a faster, easier lace pattern than this, I can’t imagine what it is.  This would be a perfect choice for a beginner, and it’s a fun piece to knit.  I can’t put it down!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Deb says:

    Very, very, lovely indeed!

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Chris says:

    It’s so sunny and lovely! There are some lace scarves in my future – so I’ll have to remember that pattern!

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Chris says:

    It’s so sunny and lovely! There are some lace scarves in my future – so I’ll have to remember that pattern!

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Chris says:

    It’s so sunny and lovely! There are some lace scarves in my future – so I’ll have to remember that pattern!

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

