Mystery House



The Stubborn Sock Is Done


Can you tell which one is which?  The delinquent one is on the right, and it was defiant to the end.  Just when I thought I’d taught it a lesson, it had one more pesty trick up its sleeve–after all the toe decreases, two extra stitches remained and I couldn’t figure out where they’d come from.

Enough, already.  No way was I ripping again.  I fudged a correction and went on my way.

Warning to Next Sock:  The M.E. has plenty of power tools in the garage.  You just think about that, you sock, you.

New vacation photos and stories coming soon, including the frustrating tale of The LYS That Didn’t Want Me to Buy Yarn!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Deb says:

    Yikes – I’m afraid on accounts! Power tools and the identity of the yarn store!

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Chris says:

    Here’s hoping the next socks aren’t so spunky!

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Monica says:

    Oh I have that yarn. It has been in the stash for a few years now, it may stay there for a little longer since it is known to misbehave. How long did it take for your Mango to sprout, I may have to try that.

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Monica says:

    Oh I have that yarn. It has been in the stash for a few years now, it may stay there for a little longer since it is known to misbehave. How long did it take for your Mango to sprout, I may have to try that.

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Laura says:

    I hate it when one sock is stubborn and refuses to be knit properly. I had that happen with the second Conwy sock I knit. I finally won, though. I love those socks, btw. Very cool. Glad you finally won, too. 😉

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Laura says:

    I hate it when one sock is stubborn and refuses to be knit properly. I had that happen with the second Conwy sock I knit. I finally won, though. I love those socks, btw. Very cool. Glad you finally won, too. 😉

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Laura says:

    I hate it when one sock is stubborn and refuses to be knit properly. I had that happen with the second Conwy sock I knit. I finally won, though. I love those socks, btw. Very cool. Glad you finally won, too. 😉

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  8. Yay you! The socks look great. : )

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  9. Yay you! The socks look great. : )

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

