Mystery House



Sock Threateners, Unite!

When Chris read about my trials with the stubborn sock, she did what any good knitter would do.  She offered help.  In this case, the help was referring me to a brilliant suggestion posted by Ainsley:  If the sock doesn’t cooperate, threaten it.  Make it think its life is in danger if it doesn’t shape up.

I tried this immediately, just in case my sock had any more bright ideas.

There was the Ooky Kitchen Trash Can Threat.

The Scary Scissors Threat.  (Yes, I know that both the scissors and I are wearing bandaids.  Rough week at Chez Mystery.)

And even the Big Bad Boot Threat.

I tried to threaten it with Dismemberment by Dog, but Dr. Evil was certain I was trying to trick him into doing something bad he wouldn’t otherwise do (he’s astoundingly good about not bothering knitting), and refused to look menacing.

Even without Dr. Evil’s participation, however, the sock is now feeling most contrite.  It has apologized, is cooperating nicely, and toe decreases shall proceed very soon.

If you look on my sidebar, you’ll see Ainsley’s button.  I’m delighted to be part of this sisterhood, and look forward to many years of well-behaved socks.  Thanks, Chris!  Thanks, Ainsley!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    You’re very welcome! You’ve taken to this as if you were born to it – LOL.

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Ainsley says:

    Glad to be of service!
    The world does not more need misbehaving socks!

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Kelly says:

    Love the boots, I definately have a few items I need to threaten.

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Kelly says:

    Love the boots, I definately have a few items I need to threaten.

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  5. Thanks you so much. Your threats will be useful on a pair I’m ready to strangle right now!

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

