Mystery House



Stubborn Sock


This fussy little sock is taking an eternity.  It got off to a good start and I foolishly thought it would be done quickly and I’d be on to other projects, but the sock had its own ideas.

I wasn’t happy with the way the picked up stitches looked, and ripped it back.  I still wasn’t happy with it, and ripped it again.  The third time around is working much better, although it’s not the most perfect work I’ve ever done.  I’ve decided to live with a tiny bit of imperfection because if I rip this sock again, it’s likely to wind up in the UFO pile.  I have no idea why it’s being so recalcitrant–the first one was a breeze, done in what now seems like no time.

The sock’s stubbornness is only making me more determined.  I will finish it and consign it to my sock drawer where it can create no more mischief!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Birdie says:

    Oh man, you could be talking about this scarf I’ve been working on! I should blog about it. It’s the Scarf From Hades. I don’t know why it keeps ending up with funky stitching… i”m not THAT much of a neophyte. Ugh.
    Your sock looks pretty, and I can’t see any imperfections!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Chris says:

    Obviously time for some sock threatening.
    http://purplexity.blogspot.com/2006/07/sock-threatening-new-yoga.html

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Chrissy says:

    I am so totally sympathizing right now. I feel your pain!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. Bad sock!! Treat your knitter well! : )

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

