Mystery House



The Easter Loot

Okay, there was another great thing about Easter this year, besides the fun I had measuring people’s feet.  The really good Bunny stopped by my house.  This was one well-informed, studious and hard-working Easter Bunny who knows how to keep a knitter happy.

In addition to chocolate and jelly beans,

I found these in my basket:

Too, too cute, and they’re impressively tiny–I sure couldn’t sculpt on that scale. (Click on the photo for a better look.)  I absolutely adore them.  There are two more, but they’ve already been deployed on a sock and I can’t pester them for photos while they’re working.

And there was this:

That’s one seriously gorgeous ball of Opal, and I can’t wait to see how it looks knit up.

Knowing that the Easter Bunny understands me so deeply makes me feel warm and fuzzy and knitterly all over.  Did I drop any hints about what I was wishing for, you ask?  I’ll never tell.  Either way, he got it right.  Thank you, Mr. Easter Bunny!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amy says:

    Whoa! I think your Easter Bunny should make a stop at my house too.

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Amy says:

    Whoa! I think your Easter Bunny should make a stop at my house too.

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Chris says:

    Oh, those stitchmarkers are adorable! Mmmm… chocolate…

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Jeanne says:

    Hmmm…the Easter Bunny did not come to my house. Or maybe the cats scared him off? Who knew the Easter Bunny was so smart?

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Jeanne says:

    Hmmm…the Easter Bunny did not come to my house. Or maybe the cats scared him off? Who knew the Easter Bunny was so smart?

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Lia says:

    I hope that you have rewarded Mr. Easter Bunny with an appropriate number of carrot munchies … What a haul!! Love that Opal – the colors are so … so …Easter-y, lol!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  7. * stacey says:

    those are some seriously cute stitch markers! love the pandas! and jelly bellys…mmmm…all the good things and yarn too!
    thanks for stopping by my blog to comment on the socks! I wanted to reply but didn’t have an email….

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  8. * stacey says:

    those are some seriously cute stitch markers! love the pandas! and jelly bellys…mmmm…all the good things and yarn too!
    thanks for stopping by my blog to comment on the socks! I wanted to reply but didn’t have an email….

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  9. * stacey says:

    those are some seriously cute stitch markers! love the pandas! and jelly bellys…mmmm…all the good things and yarn too!
    thanks for stopping by my blog to comment on the socks! I wanted to reply but didn’t have an email….

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  10. * Birdie says:

    Okay, you were obviously so much a better girl than I this year! I got nada! LOL!! Of course my boys received a pile of yummies and a thick chapter book each.
    Those keychain sculptures are adorable! I want one!!!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  11. Are you your own Easter Bunny or do you have a husband that dreams are mad of?

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  12. Are you your own Easter Bunny or do you have a husband that dreams are mad of?

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  13. Are you your own Easter Bunny or do you have a husband that dreams are mad of?

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

