Mystery House



Finished!


Yarn:  Socks That Rock, in Fire on the Mountain
Pattern:  Knitty’s Socks 101, modified

I promise.  This is the last picture you’ll see of these socks.  They’re done, I’m pleased with them, and they’re going in the drawer until it’s cold enough to wear them.  I loved using the Knitty formula to create these, because there was no question about whether or not they’d fit and it was easy to make adjustments as I went along.  Next time, I’ll try designing something a bit more exotic.

Well, not next next time.  A later next time.  Because the current next is this:

Opal, in Lollipop.  Pretty, pretty.  This was a gift from Chawne the Sock Goddess.  Yikes, she’s fast.  Every time you take a peek at her photos, she’s posted some new, gorgeous sock.  Must have a stash to die for.

I’ll hope that a little of her sock mojo rubs off on me when I start working with this Opal.  Because it’s self-striping, I’m going to keep these simple.  No funky designs, probably just stockinette.  We’ll see how it looks when I work up a swatch.  I could change my mind entirely.  It’s been known to happen…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    Your socks look great! But wow, that’s not what I would’ve guessed Fire on the Mountain would knit up like…
    I think most Opal looks best with really simple socks, like stockinette.

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Chris says:

    Your socks look great! But wow, that’s not what I would’ve guessed Fire on the Mountain would knit up like…
    I think most Opal looks best with really simple socks, like stockinette.

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Jeanne says:

    I only just started reading here, so this is the first time I’ve seen those socks. They look great! And the STR seems to wear very well, which is an added bonus.

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  4. * Jeanne says:

    I only just started reading here, so this is the first time I’ve seen those socks. They look great! And the STR seems to wear very well, which is an added bonus.

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  5. They look great, I love how the colors striped. I would never have known the colorway would look like that, from looking at BMFA’s website.

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  6. They look great, I love how the colors striped. I would never have known the colorway would look like that, from looking at BMFA’s website.

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  7. * Dipsy D. says:

    Your socks look so happy and cheerful in this beautiful colourway – great work!

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  8. * Hanne says:

    Cool, colorful socks!

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  9. * Hanne says:

    Cool, colorful socks!

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  10. * Hanne says:

    Cool, colorful socks!

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  11. Beautiful colors in that STR yarn! That’s something I haven’t managed to get my hands on yet…

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  12. Beautiful colors in that STR yarn! That’s something I haven’t managed to get my hands on yet…

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  13. Beautiful colors in that STR yarn! That’s something I haven’t managed to get my hands on yet…

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

