Mystery House



Why Blog? Why Comment?

There’s an interesting discussion going on over at And She Knits Too, about whether or not comments should be important to bloggers. 

To my mind, of course comments are important.  The whole point of blogging is community–if you’re writing only for yourself, it’s easier and more sensible to write in a journal.  (And if you journal, you have an excuse to buy really nice pens and notebooks, a perk which should not be underrated.)

I love it when people visit and leave comments.  Believe me, if you leave a comment here, your effort is appreciated.  I hope more of you lurkers will peek out and say hi.  (I don’t bite unless I’m really, really hungry, and even then I give several warning snarls first.)   Nobody in the whole world is more shy than I am, so I know it’s scary to stick your words out there in public–but I’d be happy if you did.

My main reason for blogging is because I want to connect with the knitting community, and my hope is to get to know at least some of you out there.  So please, stop by again and leave a comment.  I’ll be honored and thrilled if you do and I’d love to hear what you have to say.  This is meant to be a two-way street.   

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kelly says:

    ok…I’ll be the first lurker to say hi. I’m guilty of reading a lot/commenting rarely – I’m very shy, too. I’m a very new blogger myself. It’s very strange, putting my words “out there” where actual people might read them. Kinda scarry, but it’s nice when people comment (even though it’s usually my mom 😉

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Debra Roby says:

    First visit to your blog. It would be impolite not to say hello.

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Debra Roby says:

    First visit to your blog. It would be impolite not to say hello.

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Chris says:

    I always try to backtrack commenters.:) And when you revealed that you were another Twin Cities knitblogger – well! Of course I had to add you to my bloglines list.
    Comments make blogging fun – not counting them up or anything, but the myriad little conversations that are spurred by a comment, then my reply to that comments, and so forth. I love that.

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  5. * ragan says:

    I agree…comments ARE important.
    🙂

    Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  6. * ragan says:

    I agree…comments ARE important.
    🙂

    Posted 10 years, 5 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

