Mystery House



About Those KALs…

Once a year or so, I get asked to do some work which may seem strange to most people because it involves watching  movies.  There’s more to it than that, of course, but the project does require me to spend hours simply watching and thinking.  I could get quite fidgety during this process if I don’t keep my hands busy, so why not make headway on a couple of UFOs of the easy-knitting variety?  There was nothing in the project instructions that said “no knitting while watching.”  And I’m paying attention, really I am.  I read every one of the subtitles.

A certain cute little dog’s sweater has been started over, and it looks like it’s going to fit this time.  That’s the neck ribbing at the top, and the funky shaped part below the ribbing is the hood.  This should be done just in time for the weather to be too warm for him to wear it, but that’s how gift knitting goes here at the Mystery House.  (Please refrain from asking me about the M.E.’s winter hat.)

A particularly long movie yesterday allowed me to get this far on my tablerunner.  It might work this time around.  Maybe.  That amount of knitting used up one ball of Party.  I think I have five or six more, and I’ve somehow got to make the design and the quantity of yarn come out even in the end, hopefully without ripping it again.  Where is this going?  Well, wait and see.  I’m not entirely sure myself, I have only a vague idea of the shape in mind.  Knitting without a net again.

Off I go.  More to watch, more to knit…

 


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ragan says:

    How are the table runner and doggie sweater coming along??

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

