Mystery House



A Not Entirely Traditional Eye Candy Friday


Traditional part first.  My Christmas cactus did its job properly and bloomed in December, but then it decided that I needed blossoms now as well.  It was right.

Now, on to the other stuff.  I often spend Fridays doing art projects instead of (or in addition to) my regular work.   So, I’ve been making these:

There are more, but some of them were immediately put to work:

I love using these.  I’ve been having trouble with the teensy little regular stitch markers I was using on my size 2 needles.  They have a tendency to fly across the room or fall between the sofa cushions, and then they’re damn near impossible to find.  These don’t fly off as easily, and they don’t get lost.  Better yet, they make good use of the approximately five tons of beads and buttons I have sitting around in my studio…I may have to sign up for the Stitch Marker Swap.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ragan says:

    Cute button stitch markers! That is something I haven’t used yet. I love using little charms and of course glass beads. Neat! 🙂 I hate when I lose things to the couch. It is like the black hole. Heh heh.

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  2. * ragan says:

    Cute button stitch markers! That is something I haven’t used yet. I love using little charms and of course glass beads. Neat! 🙂 I hate when I lose things to the couch. It is like the black hole. Heh heh.

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  3. * ragan says:

    Cute button stitch markers! That is something I haven’t used yet. I love using little charms and of course glass beads. Neat! 🙂 I hate when I lose things to the couch. It is like the black hole. Heh heh.

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  4. * ragan says:

    Oops…forgot to mention…the Christmas cactus in my classroom has decided to bloom too. Weird. We are in NC right now, and the weather is starting to look up. Hurray.

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  5. * ragan says:

    Oops…forgot to mention…the Christmas cactus in my classroom has decided to bloom too. Weird. We are in NC right now, and the weather is starting to look up. Hurray.

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

