Mystery House



It’s Bad Progress Photo Day!

I am so not in the mood to get out the mini-tripod and attempt to take respectable pictures today, so these are what they are.  Feel free to cringe where necessary.

My first Fire On the Mountain sock (the one with the really dangerous dpn).  I’m following the Knitty.com generic sock template, to which I added the 3×2 ribbing.  So far, so good.  We’ll see how it fits when I turn this heel.

This is the beginning of Dr. Evil’s sweater.  That, allegedly, is a hood.  I’m not convinced this is going to fit him, even though I’m following the Rat Terrier size.  There may be ripping going on at some point, in which case I’ll blame it on the Rat Terrier’s stubborn insistence on eating dinner every day.  If he had stayed a wee little four pound puppy like we told him to, this would not be a problem.

The bunny sitting on the ball of Crystal Palace Party is my UFO Resurrection project for March.  Doesn’t look like I’ve started anything?  Well, I have.  It’s just that I’ve ripped it out three times and have started over again.  I’m showing you the pretty ball of yarn that’s still all nicely wound by the factory, rather than the messy one rewound by someone who was cussing out her own design.  It’s a table runner, in case you can’t tell.  For Easter.  If I can work out the bugs in the design, it might start to look like a table runner, in which case I’ll post a picture of the actual knitting.  No pressure on me to get this done in the next four weeks, none whatsoever…

Oops, there’s one more.


That’s the body of my to-be-felted purse, plus the start of some i-cord that will somehow be part of it.

Hmm…that’s more knitting than I thought I’d done, and quite a bit more making-things-up-as-I-go than I realized I was doing.  When all this stuff is finished, perhaps I’ll have to relax with a nice pattern written by somebody else.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I like the way your Fire on the Mountain is kntting up!

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. I like the way your Fire on the Mountain is kntting up!

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Connie says:

    Looks like you are working through the injury! Cool projects!

    Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

