Mystery House



Can It Be?


It is.  I’m actually knitting a sock.

February first marks my reinvention as a sock knitter.  For years, socks never struck me as being very interesting, and I realize now it was because of the yarn.  Sock yarns weren’t very exciting [mumble mumble] years ago, but now?  I can’t resist.  Because of the boring yarns of years past, I have only one feeble attempt at sock knitting under my belt.

One giant sock knit with bulky weight alpaca.  Very soft, no doubt toastier than toasty…but I never finished the toe, much less the second sock.  And I have no earthly idea where the pattern is.  I’ve moved at least three times since this lonesome sock was commenced, and I don’t even remember where the pattern came from, much less where it wound up.

It’s being sacrificed as my February offering for the UFO Resurrection, since there’s no way I can reconstruct the pattern from memory.  Here goes:

Bye, sock.  Off to the Eternal Lilypad you go.

I expect the pattern will now surface.  You know, the way you search all over for a book you’re positive you have, can’t find it and give in and buy another one and then the original copy immediately materializes out of nowhere?  If that happens, perhaps I’ll revisit the sock.  In the meantime, I’ve got other gorgeous sock yarn to work with.  Whee!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Deb says:

    I love that Jitterbug colorway – I stashed some away immediately when it came it at the shop! Your sock looks yummy – the new one that is!

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Amy says:

    Pretty! Pretty sock!

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Amy says:

    Pretty! Pretty sock!

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Connie says:

    Are you making any particular patterned sock or is this a “basic” one. The yarn is really pretty.

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Connie says:

    Are you making any particular patterned sock or is this a “basic” one. The yarn is really pretty.

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

