Mystery House



Secret Project Revealed

I’ve finished something already this year, and it’s only January!  Thank goodness I had a deadline.  Thank goodness that deadline was rescheduled, giving me enough time to complete this:


Have you guessed what might be small enough to fit under this sheet of paper?  Clue:  The deadline was a baby shower, given on Saturday by  Amy for Batgirl and her husband Jeb.  Amy’s a fantastic hostess, and Batgirl and Jeb are exceedingly cool.  (The new Batbaby is lucky to have such parents.)  There were no stupid games (yay!), but there was great food, witty conversation and lots of gifts including, of course, my secret project.


This would have been a perfect thing for Dr. Evil to model, but he would have both kicked up a fuss and gotten puppy cooties on it, so a much calmer and cleaner model was called for.


Stan is also a terrier, but a stuffed, cootie-free one who doesn’t act put-upon when asked to model things.  He liked the hat even though he couldn’t see too well while wearing it.

The yarn is Crystal Palace Bunny Hop, which I just loved.  It’s beautifully soft and very nice to work with.  You can find the pattern here, although I must note that even with a tutorial, the figure 8 cast-on and I did not get along.  I wound up ripping several times, getting mad and finally reworking the pattern so it was constructed in two pieces instead of one.  Perhaps better knitters than I will prefer the original version, but I didn’t want to spent endless time mastering that frickin cast-on.  When in doubt, rewrite!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amy says:

    That hat is just way too damn cute.

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Deb says:

    Adorable! I love the Figure 8 cast-on – different strokes for different I guess!

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Deb says:

    Adorable! I love the Figure 8 cast-on – different strokes for different I guess!

    Posted 10 years, 7 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

