Mystery House



Sock Yarn

Aren’t these nice?

On the left is Opal superwash wool.  Nearly everything on the label is in German.  On the right, two hanks of Sundara hand dyed superwash merino.  Chawne sent them to me.  I was lucky enough to make the closest guess in her contest.  I guessed that she’d made 57 socks in 2006, and she’d actually made 54.  That’s a lot of socks, and they’re gorgeous.  I doubt I’ll ever make that many socks, but this lovely gift leaves me with no excuse whatsoever–I must put socks on my list for this year’s projects.  I hope they’ll be half as nice as Chawne’s.  Thanks!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * chawne says:

    I’m happy to start you down the road to sock-knitting addiction! Best wishes!

    Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  2. * chawne says:

    I’m happy to start you down the road to sock-knitting addiction! Best wishes!

    Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  3. * JulieFrick says:

    Oooh, Sundara. I’ve yet to try it. Can’t wait to see you knitting it up!

    Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  4. * JulieFrick says:

    Oooh, Sundara. I’ve yet to try it. Can’t wait to see you knitting it up!

    Posted 10 years, 10 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

