Mystery House



Tagged

Amy tagged me with a request to list five of my idiosyncrasies.  I have so many it’s hard to choose, but here goes:

1.  While Amy confessed an intense aversion to ironing, I have a similar issue with folding.  I’m so allergic to folding I need to carry an epi-pen with me into the laundry room.  I just can’t do it.  Those beautifully folded napkins on our Christmas table?  Heh, the Master Engineer is great at folding.  He’s precise.  Anyone who comes to dinner at our house and encounters a nicely folded napkin rather than a little crumpled ball of fabric should know that he was responsible for it.

2.  I’m fussy about produce, and I select things like peapods, beans and cherries one by one, even if it takes me twenty minutes.

3.  I’m terribly unathletic and have never successfully learned to swim, ice skate, or roller blade, and I’m pathetic at any game involving a ball.  But despite my lack of coordination at sports, I’m a good dancer.

4.  I’m very girlie and very much a princess, but I hate wearing makeup except for lipstick and nail polish.  Base?  Ain’t happening.

5.  I won’t go on a trip without my tarot cards.   

      
If you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged.

