Mystery House



Contrary

I still have Christmas knitting to finish, but my contrary nature means that I’d rather work on things I’m not supposed to be working on, even though the things I am supposed to be working on are perfectly fine projects.  So although I’m picking away at the second fingerless glove intended as a gift, I can’t help but reach for this, which I started last night:

I love this pattern.  It’s a fun stitch to do, and it’s coming out simply gorgeous in Malabrigo Sunset.  I’ve been seriously in need of some new scarves, and I can’t wait to wear this one.  This won’t be the last scarf I make from this pattern.  It really lends itself to handpainted yarns, and who doesn’t need an excuse to buy more of those?

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amy says:

    That’s the pattern I used for my Colinette yarn last year! It’s a great pattern, and you’re right, especially good with handpainted yarn.

    Posted 10 years, 8 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

