Mystery House


« Quiet | Home | I Love Bears »

Old Friend

Since knitting’s been slow and I haven’t finished anything lately, I decided to post about an old friend.


I made this Aran pullover years ago, from a pattern in Vogue Knitting, and had almost forgotten about it because it wasn’t in the cedar chest where I store my good sweaters.  It surfaced one day in the laundry room, quite dusty.  There’s a story behind that, but it’s not worth telling.  Anyhow, I gave the sweater a bath and will now store it properly until the weather’s cold enough to wear it.

In the meantime, though, I have a question for anyone out there who knows more about wool than I do.  Take a look:


See those two tiny yellowish spots?  Mystery stains.  I’m positive that nothing’s ever been spilled on this sweater, so I have no idea what they are or where they came from.  Or how to get them out.  The yarn is Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride, 85% wool/15% mohair.  If anyone has an idea, I’d love to hear it.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * bonita says:

    critters, those spots are from some fiber-loving critters. I can’t remember which….hope you got them out in the wash

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  2. * bonita says:

    critters, those spots are from some fiber-loving critters. I can’t remember which….hope you got them out in the wash

    Posted 10 years, 6 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

