Mystery House



Winter Just Isn’t Winter…

…Without ambrosia.

When the oranges are good and plentiful, I could bury myself in a bowl of this stuff.  I’ve had it, without fail, every winter of my life since I commenced chewing and I can’t imagine getting through the season without it.

This is so simple that even my noncooking friends, the ones who complain the most vociferously about how hard cooking is and how much easier it is to microwave things from packages, can make it:

Cut up oranges and put them in a bowl.  Sprinkle with a little sugar.  Sprinkle with shredded coconut.  Make another layer just like that.  Keep making layers until you run out of oranges and coconut.  Smash it down with a small plate and put it in the fridge overnight.

It’s miraculous, I tell you.  However much you made, it won’t be enough.

Comments

  1. * Amy says:

    What? No squash? ;-)

    Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  2. * rudeek says:

    Yum!

    Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  3. * bezzie says:

    No marshmallow? Or canned oranges? Hee hee!

    Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Guinifer says:

    I bet it would be nummy frozen too.

    Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  5. * kitkatknit says:

    What? No sour creme to cremey it all together with? Now I have to go home and make some NOW. Ok maybe later.

    Posted 4 years, 4 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

